Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Tavern at the Mission. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Juan Capistrano

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Tavern at the Mission and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Phyllis 2 days ago

Baby Back Ribs

My husband loved his rib dinner and enjoyed the baked beans with it. I really enjoyed the Combination Dinner a petite filet with a cup of tomato bisque soup and a salad. Just the right amount of food. Atmosphere was great with lovely live acoustic guitar and great female performer. Perfect for listening and still able to converse. Our waiter gave us excellent service.

Craig 14 days ago

'French Onion' Filet Migon

Wife and I had filet mignon inside French onion soup. One word "spectacular" came with green beans & French fries, which were excellent. With that said I would like to have the option to add on onion rings but was not available as was when owned by Cedar Creek. With that said., the food with new owners is way better. The Chipotle ketchup with the fries was magnificent. Do not forgot to order Tavern's coconut cake with coconut ice cream for dessert. Thank you, Tavern for wonderful food and evening. We had a fabulous waitress, wish I could remember her name.

Brian 30 days ago

Cowboy Burger

It was fantastic! Everything was great! Love the new interior! The decor was off the charts,

Rick And Kathy about 1 month ago

Fried Chicken Combo

This was delicious! This is a great idea of the combo. It gave a taste of everything and at just the right sized portions. The tomato bisque was very good. The chicken was moist and flavorful. thank you for this great dinner. I will be back in to enjoy this combo plate again. Thank you!

Janet about 2 months ago

BBQ Spiced Salmon

I was skeptical of BBQ Salmon sitting on creamed corn and spinach ,lol, but it was delicious! I will definitely order again!

Becky 2 days ago

Terrine Duck Liver Mousse

100 stars! You can't get this just anywhere!

Kathryn 24 days ago

HH Squash Blossom & Artichoke

Also had the tequila & shrimp pasta. Both items were GREAT! Especially liked the flat bread though! Another member of our party had the short rib stoganoff & complained it lacked flavor & didn't have enuf gravy/sauce. Everyone else loved their food. Great venue. We'll be back!

Rick And Kathy about 1 month ago

Filet Combo

What a great dinner! We came for my husband's birthday. He had the chicken combo (delicious, too) and I had the filet. We then shared a bit with each other which added to the fun. The filet was perfectly cooked to my order. It was tender and flavorful. I had it with the Bernaise sauce . It was delicious! The combo was just right. The tomato bisque was delicious. We will definitely be back to enjoy these combination plates again.

Tracy about 2 months ago

D's Honey-Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Fantastic dinner!

Diane about 2 months ago

Buddha Bowl

My friends enjoyed their meals just as much as I did, but I always order the Buddha Bowl. Next time I go I MAY try something else but I doubt it! The chicken is awesome!!